Customer Reviews


What Our Community is Saying

Texas Water Heaters is here for you!


Texas Heaters

Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$512-215-1636505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg512-215-1636$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX starstarstarstarstar 4.6 / 5 | 663 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"From the first call to the completion of service, Texas Water Heaters, Bec, Patrick and Tony made me feel like I was their only customer instead of the whining, cry baby I was since we had gone without hot water for over a month. Awesome service from start to finish. You are in great hands when your have Texas Water Heaters on the job! "
from Wimberley, TX on March 24th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"I think that you all are amazing!! I'm sorry that it has taken me so long to write this review. A crew was sent out to our house 4 days early to replace our busted Rinnai. They took out my old Rinnai from 2006 that had a ruptured copper pipe inside. They also replaced the copper tubing that was split from the cold temp from our historic winter storm with a flexible tubing that will not break if frozen in the future. I was given, clear step by step instructions on how to drain our water heater, should we ever have to in the future for bad weather. Then they patiently repeated this, so I could record a video these steps on my cell phone. These 2, fellows Patrick and Erin, were amazing in every sense!! We are your ever so grateful customers. We have been working with this company since 2013 to maintain our old water heater. We have only the best to say about them and we highly recommend them to anyone that wants quality work. Thank you so very much!"
from Taylor, TX on March 13th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"Matt and Shaq came this evening and replaced my tankless unit. They educated me on protocol for freezing weather/power loss, and checked out my faucets to make sure everything was working properly. Great service from these guys...thanks! "
from Austin, TX on March 1st, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"I just gave a review about price gouging, but before I could finish and click on One Star for the review, it automatically posted and showed 5 stars! So, I tried to correct it but could not. This note is to clarify that my two duplicate reviews about price gouging should be only One Star. Please disregard the 5 star review which they would never deserve. "
from Austin, TX on February 24th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"Beware of price gouging and fraud from this company. I contacted them to check on damage to my frozen pipes connecting to the Rianni Water Heater after the Feb 2021 storm in Austin. Beck said my appointment was confirmed Feb 23 and I returned their estimate as "approved". The estimate was based just on what I had described over the phone and photos that I sent. They gave the estimate without actually going to inspect the damage. The morning of the appointment, the owner K.R. Slayer, called and said he would not send a work crew to my house until the estimate of 7,437.93 was paid in advance. I told him that I had never received an invoice, only the estimate for approval which I had returned. I asked how he could expect full payment in advance before he even went to my house to inspect the damage. He became angry and sounded threatening, saying no work would be done until it was paid in full in advance! I was not interested in using a plumber with bullying behavior, and who expected to be paid before inspecting the damage. That is nonsense. Who would be ignorant enough to pay a plumbing contractor in full before they even inspected the damage on site or did the work? I contacted another plumbing contractor in Austin who is well known and highly rated, and they agreed to do the repairs. Their charge was less than a third of the ridiculously high estimate that K. R. Slayer had quoted without even seeing the damage. I reported this price gouging to Rianni Corp office as well as the Texas Attorney General's Office. ATWH appears to be dishonest and unprofessional and they are taking advantage of people who have suffered damages from a natural disaster. I would never use ATWH. "
from Austin, TX on February 24th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"Beware of price gouging and fraud from this company. I contacted them to check on damage to my frozen pipes connecting to the Rianni Water Heater after the Feb 2021 storm in Austin. Beck said my appointment was confirmed Feb 23 and I returned their estimate as "approved". The estimate was based just on what I had described over the phone and photos that I sent. They gave the estimate without actually going to inspect the damage. The morning of the appointment, the owner K.R. Slayer, called and said he would not send a work crew to my house until the estimate of 7,437.93 was paid in advance. I told him that I had never received an invoice, only the estimate for approval which I had returned. I asked how he could expect full payment in advance before he even went to my house to inspect the damage. He became angry and sounded threatening, saying no work would be done until it was paid in full in advance! I was not interested in using a plumber with bullying behavior, and who expected to be paid before inspecting the damage. That is nonsense. Who would be ignorant enough to pay a plumbing contractor in full before they even inspected the damage on site or did the work? I contacted another plumbing contractor in Austin who is well known and highly rated, and they agreed to do the repairs. Their charge was less than a third of the ridiculously high estimate that K. R. Slayer had quoted without even seeing the damage. I reported this price gouging to Rianni Corp office as well as the Texas Attorney General's Office. ATWH appears to be dishonest and unprofessional and they are taking advantage of people who have suffered damages from a natural disaster. I would never use ATWH."
from Austin, TX on February 24th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"We lost our tankless to the storm. Huge bummer. On the upside though, we got great service. Every time I called during that crazy week, I was able to talk to someone without having to wait very long. When a unit became available on the Friday of that week, the plumbers were at my house within an hour to install. I was happy with the service from the folks that picked up the phone, to the salesman, to the plumbers. Now I'm hoping my homeowners insurance will cover the cost of the replacement!!!"
from Austin, TX on February 22nd, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"We have a service contract with this company. During the blanketing snow and ice, we were lucky enough to have power and water, but our tankless water heater was frozen in the attic. BECK answered the phone when no one was able to go to work anywhere and walked my husband Charles through a troubleshooting set of steps to save our machine and get the water going again. Bless her. She made extreme efforts to go to work yesterday to help people like us who had a big problem. As our unit lives in the attic, we were afraid of our home flooding....she was an angel!!"
from Austin, TX on February 16th, 2021
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"Had two tankless hot water heaters installed 9 years ago and the installation went smoothly and the company easy to do business with. Aaron came yesterday to do the annual flush and he was efficient, informative and a friendly."
from Austin, TX on December 11th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Texas Heaters/files/texas-heaters.jpg$505 Oak Ridge Dr, Pflugerville TX 512-215-1636"Easy to schedule... Prompt service call... Professional technician... All quality assets of a solid company. Highly recommended!"
from Austin, TX on December 3rd, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)